It is currently Thu Oct 02, 2014 1:22 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Page 1 of 2 [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Post subject: Kayak Tourney
PostPosted: Thu Jan 28, 2010 1:28 pm 

Hello everyone. I'm new to testing my skills in an organized event. 1st timer to be exact.

I was wondering if anyone could clue me in on how this whole thing works. I've read and I understand all the rules. Just trying to get a feel for what I should be expecting on the 27th in Jacksonville. Do's and don'ts and suggestions from others that were in my shoes in the past.

For starters:

Should all of my gear be ready to be inspected before the start? Kayak included? Just wondering because if so then I'll wait on loading extra equipment in the storage hatches.

Whats the issued measuring board like? How long or is it a sticker for my own board?

I just don't want to come up under or over prepared.

When the tournament begins, if its not delayed or cut short due to weather about how long should I be expecting to be on the water. 6 hrs, 8 hrs 14 hrs?

And any other suggestions would be helpful.

Thanks for the help in advanced! I'm excited :mrgreen:

Post subject: Re: Kayak Tourney
PostPosted: Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:35 pm 
Site Admin

Snatch wrote:
Hello everyone. I'm new to testing my skills in an organized event. 1st timer to be exact.

I was wondering if anyone could clue me in on how this whole thing works. I've read and I understand all the rules. Just trying to get a feel for what I should be expecting on the 27th in Jacksonville. Do's and don'ts and suggestions from others that were in my shoes in the past.

For starters:

Should all of my gear be ready to be inspected before the start? Kayak included? Just wondering because if so then I'll wait on loading extra equipment in the storage hatches.

Whats the issued measuring board like? How long or is it a sticker for my own board?

I just don't want to come up under or over prepared.